Raquel Sánchez Moreno

Horse rider

About me

Spanish 35 years old girl. +6 years experience as a horse rider and a groom. Very enthusiastic, hard working and team player person. Equine-loving and animals in general, always willing to learn.

Although my real job is an audiovisual and social media content creator, I am looking for a chance to work on what I really like: horses.

Height: 1,60 m
Weight: 55 kg

Audiovisual and Social Media Content Creator

Digital image specialist with more than 8 years experience.


Volunteer at “Salva un Caballo”

Association that rescue horses in Spain.
I take care of horses, ponies and donkeys that have been abandoned or abused.
The Association recovers them until they are adopted.


Voluntary work (California - USA)

Taking care and cleaning of 11 Mustang horses,
2 dogs and 2 cats.


Debut as non professional jockey

In a horse race (Galicia – Spain)

2005 - 2010

Horse Rider and Groom

Cleaning and riding racehorses in different stables at Madrid’s racetrack (Spain).
I worked with great trainers like Yan Durepaire, Guillermo Arizkorreta… among others.

Bachelor’s degree in Arts

Master’s degree in 3D and animation.


Taming Course

With Fernando Noailles (a famous Argentine horse tamer)


Jockey apprenticeship course

At Madrid’s racetrack (Spain)
Teacher: Claudio Carudel (one of the best jockeys in Spain)

2003 - 2005

Showjumping course

In Madrid (Spain)

Horse riding 90%
Dressage 90%
General Maintenance 90%
Social media content creator 90%
Showjumping 50%